Internal Hackthon for “Smart India Hackathon (SIH) 2020”

PHCET | Pillai HOC College of Engineering and Technology > Competition > Internal Hackthon for “Smart India Hackathon (SIH) 2020”

Internal Hackathon for ‘Smart India Hackathon (SIH) 2020’ was conducted on 7th February, 2020 in Research and Incubation Centre at PHCET. Total 13 teams with enthusiastic participation of 78 students gen opportunity to showcase their problem solving skills in this Internal Hackathon. Hackathon was held in two categories, Hardware and Software.

Date and Time
Target Audience
7th February 2020 at 9.15 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Internal Smart India Hackathon
Research and Incubation Center
Undergraduate Students
Mr. Jayesh Rane
Dr. Mathew T. Joseph, Dr. Chelpa Lingam, Dr. G. V. Patil, Dr. Mariappan Dharmaraj Nadar, Dr. Sandipan Shankar Pawar, Dr. J. E. Nalavade, Dr. Ashok M. Kanthe, Dr. Shilpa Kewate

The event began at 9.30 a.m. with inauguration at Conclave-I. Dr. Madhumita Chatterjee, Principal of PHCET motivated student about importance of Hackathon and extracurricular activities and Mr. Jayesh Rane, SPOC for SIH 2020 instructed students about the guidelines and rules for Internal Hackathon. Senior professors from various departments evaluated the teams and encouraged the students by distributing participation certificates. Based on innovativeness and effectiveness of the presented work juries selected 7 teams from software and 4 teams from hardware category for participation in Smart India Hackathon 2020.

About SIH 2020:
Smart India Hackathon 2020 is a nation wide initiative to provide students a platform to solve some of the pressing problems we face in our daily lives and thus inculcate a culture of product innovation and a mind-set of problem solving. In SIH 2020, the students will have the opportunity to work on challenges faced within various Ministries, Departments, Industries, PSUs and NGOs, to create world class solutions for some of the top organizations, including world industries, thus helping the Private sector hire the best minds from across the nation.

SIH 2020 can help to:

  • Harness the creativity and expertise of the students
  • Spark institute-level hackathons
  • Build a funnel for ‘Start up India’ campaign
  • Crowd source solutions for improving governance and quality of life
  • Provide opportunity to citizens to provide innovative solutions to India’s daunting problems

Problem Sectors Segment:

  • Agriculture and Rural Development
  • Clean Water
  • Robotics and Drones
  • Healthcare and Biomedical Devices
  • Renewable Energy
  • Security and Surveillance
  • Smart Communication
  • Smart Vehicles
  • Waste Management
  • Food Processing

Teams Participated in Internal Smart India Hackathon 2020

Department Name of Students Role
Class & Div
Civil Engineering Ms. Oorja Shetty Team Leader TE-A
Ms. Priyanka Shinde Team Member TE-A
Mr. Suurabh Shinde Team Member TE-A
Mr. Vaibhav Pawar Team Member TE-A
Mr. Nikhil Pandhare Team Member TE-A
Mr. Vedant Sawant Team Member SE-A
Ms. Athira Pillai Team Leader TE-A
Mr. Sai Kiran Team Member SE-B
Mr. Kartik Bhatare Mr. Kartik Bhatare TE-A
Mr. Leon G Anil Team Member TE-B
Ms.Anushka Bhatt Team Member TE-B
Ms.Elizabeth Cherian Team Member TE-A
Computer Engineering Saurabh Satish Babar Team Leader TE-B
Ejaj Ahammed Team Member TE-B
Deepti Anil Sonawane Team Member TE-B
Tejaswini Vasant Pawar Team Member TE-B
Safana Sheikh Team Member TE-C
Prathamesh Padekar Team Member TE-B
Kishan Patel Team Leader SE-A
Het Patel Team Member SE-A
Vishal Rajak Team Member SE-A
Pranit Patil Team Member SE-B
Chaitalee Rahate Team Member SE-A
Smriti Kadu Team Member SE-A
Rohan Lokhande Team Leader TE-A
Abhi Shinde Team Member TE-A
Amey Pote Team Member TE-A
Suruchi Revandkar Team Member TE-A
Shivam Lahane Team Member TE-A
Shubham Madhavi Team Member TE-A
Neemit shastri Team Leader BE-B
Bhushan Mokal Team Member BE-B
Ankit Pawar Team Member BE-B
Arnav Panchal Team Member BE-B
Shefali Joshi Team Member TE
Bharti Rathod Team Member TE
Mechanical Engineering Aastha Pandey Team Member TE-A (Extc)
Nitish Mathur Team Member TE-A
Shubham Maurya Team Member TE-A
Rishikesh Kamble Team Member TE-C (Comp)
Anuj Kumar Team Member TE-A
EXTC Engineering Nisha Jebarani Team Member TE-A (Extc)
Uttaran Roychowdhury Team Member TE-A
Gaurav Solanki Team Member TE-A
Omkar Shirke Team Leader TE-A
Isha More Team Member TE-A
Pratik Choudhary Team Member TE-A
Pratik Vibhandik Team Member TE-A
Electrical Engineering
Omkar Dorugade Team Leader BE
Vaibhav Dhonnar Team Member BE
Pradnya Kedare Team Member BE
Mubashir Kazi Team Member BE
Prathamesh Jangam Team Member BE
Sneha Jangam Team Member BE
Information Technology Vishwashree Karhadkar Team Leader TE
Sahil Dnyaneshwar Bhor Team Member TE
Tejaswini Shankar Patil Team Member TE
Ayush Narendra Tomar Team Member TE
Ashlesha Chavan Team Member TE
Sagar Kamble Team Member TE(COMPS)
Abhishek Boritar Team Leader TE(IT)
Siddhali More Team Member TE(IT)
Gaurav Gurav Team Member TE(COMPS)
Shweta Patil Team Member TE(COMPS)
Yogesh Jadhav Team Member SE(COMPS)
Rohan Issue Team Member TE(MECH)
Gupta Shrinath Team LeaderSE(IT)
Kadam Omkar Team Member TE(IT)
Dubey Saurabh Team Member TE(IT)
Singh Vandana Team Member TE(IT)
Jadwal Sarika Team Member SE(IT)
Warge Sarvesh Team Member SE(IT)
Interdepartmental Team R.S. Shinjo Team Leader BE
Ashish Gondhali Team Member BE
Ashwini Patil Team Member BE
Reshma Panicker Team Member BE
Santukta Pawar Team Member BE
Gaurav Mishra Team Member BE