Anti-Ragging Committee

PHCET > About > Statutory Bodies > Anti-Ragging Committee

Anti-Ragging Policy

Constitution of Anti Ragging Committee

Member of CommitteeDesignation
Dr. J.W. BakalPrincipal, Chairperson
Dr. M.D. NadarMember
Mr. R.D MoreMember
Mr. Raju NarwadeMember
Dr. Neha ShivhareMember
Ms. Ekta UkeyMember
Dr. Avinash GatadeMember, Nodal officer
Dr. Divya ChirayilMember
Mr. Rushikesh MoreMember, Male Students Representative
Ms. Rutuja JagtapMember, Female Students Representative
Ms. Ruchita KulkarniMember, Female Students Representative
Mr. Yash RasalMember, Male Students Representative
Mr. Suhas UthaleMember Secretary

Preventive Measures for Ragging

Ragging in PHCET is totally banned and strictly prohibited as per the provisions of following Acts and Regulations:

  • “Maharashtra Prohibition of Ragging Act, 1999” from Government of Maharashtra
  • All India Council for Technical Education (Prevention and Prohibition of Ragging in Technical Institution, Universities including Deemed Universities Imparting Technical Education) Regulations 2009
  • “UGC Regulations on Curbing the Menace of Ragging in Higher Educational Institutions, 2009”

If any student find involved in, guilty of or abetting the ragging strict disciplinary action shall initiated and shall be penalized as per the provisions of above acts and regulations.