Seminar on “SAE Chapter Installation”

PHCET > Auto Seminars & Workshops > Seminar on “SAE Chapter Installation”
Title of Seminar SAE Chapter Installation
Theme To make students understand how beneficial SAE is along with the academics
Schedule Date: 10th October, 2019
Time: 12.00 p.m. - 12.50 p.m.
Venue: Seminar Hall, 3rd Floor
Target Audience Automobile Engineering Students
Speaker Profile Mr. R.K. Aggrawal, M.Tech. Machine Design, Associate Professor, YTCEM Karjat
Mr. Shoaib Sadiq, Program Manager, Baja, SAE India
Mr. Samir Wanjare, EST. Member, Baja SAE India
Mr. Subodh Morye, SAE India, Mc Member, Western Region

SAE India is India’s leading resource for mobility technology. It’s an organization which is run by industrial experts, researchers and many dignitaries from renowned automotive industries. SAE India is an organization who’s targeting young engineers and pioneers who are lean more towards the innovation and development. SAE introduces platform for such students by conducting various competition like SAE Supra, SAE Baja, ITECH SAE India, & many more.

Mr. Subodh Morye, Deputy General Manager at Mahindra Rise initiated the seminar with the brief history of how SAE India was formed and also how important was his role into forming SAE India. Leading to that he also encourage students of Automobile Engineering Department to keep coming up with the new ideas, new innovations that will be beneficial for the contemporary technology. He also described the SAE India’s upcoming plans for students who wants to choose engineering as their career.

Mr. Shoaib Sadiq, Program Manager at Baja SAE India took over the dice. He explained the benefits of participating in Baja SAE India competition. As a program manager at Baja SAE India Shoaib sir has managed to handle many such competition and have been encouraging students for over 10 years. He is also a Team manager at Mahindra Autopassion & Farmpassio.

And finally SAE chapter was successfully installed into our college by Professor R. K. Agarwal who’s also the leading authority of SAE India.

Chair Person Pritesh Dhawale (B.E.)
Vice-Chair Person Sumedh Kadam (T.E.)
Student Secretary Rushikesh Kudale (B.E.)
Student Treasurer Gaurav Pardeshi (B.E.)
Student Reception Chair Vedang Buduk (B.E.)
Student Program Chair Vishal Mehta (B.E.)
Student Publicity Chair Adib Shaikh (T.E.)
Student Membership Chair Sarvesh Savant (T.E.)
Senior Faculty Advisor Prof. Vaibhav Bhagat
Additional Faculty Advisor Prof. Saurabh S. Sirsikar